Productivity

The end of another season, the end of another semester. As I look back, never have I regret the things that I had done; whether it be minor or major. But one thing’s for sure the stigma still lingers, procrastination. I tend to leave things at the last moment and execute them under almost drastic conditions.

Maybe I had too much useless tasks at hand or unneeded distractions that obscure the things I wanted them to be done, to attain an achievable result.                                                                                    

Maybe I let fate work its magic.                                                                         

Maybe I didn’t give a damn.

Probably this is the best time to start afresh. Ye know, to stir up the adrenaline juice for that much motivation that I really need. No pressure, no expectations, no disappointments. It is at this moment creativity dwells, but flourish. To learn new skills in a matter of days and, in the spur of curiosity and eagerness, can only be accomplished with intense work of concentration.

In the span of 3 days, thanks to the power of youtube, I’ve learnt about 3d rendering, 3d sculpture and 3d printing. And this was the result.

Done in Sculptris, CS6 photoshop and Maya.

beigeUntitled-1_3ironman3face2ironman3face3ironman3face1

The leeway of 2 weeks that I’m giving to myself, right before the school’s music festival and guitar exchange program, and finding a summer job.

Learning the Italian language can only be improved by reading, practising and hearing everyday.

Set goals; Never be satisfied, never stop improving and carry on. Time is limited, life is short.                                                                                                                                                             Remember, Time waits for nobody.

Haven’t really got the leisure for film photography in a long time, and my empty rolls have literally been lying on my desk for months. Backhands and forehands, movement on the tennis court and a trip overseas, all of that had to wait. There’s so much stuff I want to do right now, and to carry on doing it by going as low key as possible, to the extent of not generating any more rumours and gossips; of which I hate the most.

Reading a lot Dante Alighieri’s (where gh sounds like li) Inferno and I found that this quote was appropriate in the light of the moment.

In my own words:

A maestro, an elder or a soul partner.               He who soars the skies and dwell in the depths of hell, needs a guide. But not false words as torments.

“a me, che morto son, convien menarlo                                                                                   Per lo ‘nferno qua giu di giro in giro                                                                                         e quest e ver cosi com’ io ti parlo”                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Dante’s Inferno, Canto XXVIII

 

 

Leave a Reply

